Delete a group
Only a group manager or a user with administrator role can delete a group.
A Group cannot be deleted as long as it is the sole owner of a shared resource.
A Group can be deleted subject to relevant permissions by sending a
DELETE request to
A dry run can also be performed before actually attempting to delete a group. This works as follow:
This will check all the constraints and return a 200 OK response if the group can be deleted safely.
Group deleted successfully.
The groupId supplied is not a valid UUID
The user making the request does not have the Admin role.
The group either does not exist or the user making the request does not have delete permission.
Last updatedThis article was last updated on April 23rd, 2019.
You can also find the latest OpenAPI 2.0 specifications directly on the dedicated repository.OpenAPI Specs repository